Things I’m Thinking About

Why are cellphone charging cords so short?  I gave up and bought an extension cord because let’s be real, I’m in bed while it’s charging, playing words with friends, surfing the web, and rolling to the nightstand to grab my reading glasses…

Crossing the street is not a good time to look at your cell phone and text.  The worst part is when you look up in zombie mode and barely notice my car after I hit the brakes 45 seconds ago, waiting for your ass, as you stop in step with each word you’re spelling.  If you can’t multitask, please texted from the sidewalk.

To the guy that returned a texted and then took a call while paying for his groceries, that’s rude and you didn’t even look up and acknowledge the nice kid named Joey as he counted back your change and wished you a good night.  He could have pocketed a twenty!  You weren’t paying attention and also left .98 cents in the change dispenser, I put it toward my bag of peanut M & M’s, thanks.

Why do grocery stores trust the cashiers with paper money but a machine dispenses the piddly change?

David Lettermen always seemed cruel, bitter, angry, and mean to me.  Good riddance!

I’ve noticed deodorants say 48 hour protection more often.  Who needs 2 days of coverage?  I’m officially afraid of the California drought, this clearly is a sign that Jerry Brown is coming for my showers next…I need to move closer to a river.😂😂😂

image

image

3 comments on “Things I’m Thinking About

  1. miusho says:

    Well, they did say the zombies apocalypse was coming! It’s not entirely what we thought it would be but, oh well! 😀

Leave a Reply

