Betty Page was a Schizophrenic and liked 50 Shades of Grey?

Well, I just didn’t know a damn thing about Betty Page. (I thought I did?)  I grew up seeing pictures of her on the wall of my uncle Joe’s garage and my dad had one of those pens that took all of her clothes off when you picked it up to write.  He kept it hidden in his tool box, but I would play with it when he would send me to the garage to get a pair of pliers or a screwdriver.  I didn’t know that she was the original “50 Shades of Grey” either?  I had no idea she made bondage photos until I saw this documentary.  Wow, for the time, that sure took some moxie?

She was also her class Salutatorian!

Have you seen this documentary?  I think the whole thing is on YouTube?  If not, you should give it a whirl.  First of all, she was ornery as hell and I love a women like that!  She was also a healthy looking woman with a normal body!

Her story was empowering and sad at the same time, anybody that has ever had a horrible landlord can understand her attacking one…lol  But having to spend 10 years institutionalized in a mental hospital?  I supposed it was also because of her nervous breakdown and the schizophrenia, but 10 years?  She should have lashed out at her father, that man was disgusting which you’ll learn about in the film.  Maybe a psychologist would say her father was the person she was lashing out at in a way when she attacked her landlord?…..

She doesn’t show herself on the film because she wanted to be remembered the way she was in her pictures, but you’ll hear her aged voice narrating the film.  RIP Betty Page.

Leave a Reply

