A Guy with OCD, a Jerk and a Bad Decorator….

I wanted sushi for lunch but the place was closed 2:00 until 5:30.  That is dumb. People want sushi all day unless you’re a 5 star restaurant, suck it up and stay open!  So, I went to the sandwich place next door.  The cashier was so cute he obviously had OCD and I was happy he had a supportive employer. He had to shake the change three times before he gave it to you and needed to pump the bread toaster button 3 times, before he finally let it lock.  When he brought my sandwich, he turned around three times before setting my plate down; I found it charming. I loved that the sandwiches were old fashioned. People over-do sandwiches, just make mine a normal sized sandwich on sourdough that doesn’t explode with falling sauces and vegetables with every bite, thanks.

This picture of an old woman was my view during lunch?

image

I imagined her saying, “You enjoy that toasted bread honey cuz in 30 years it’ll be too hard on your teeth!”  After 10 more minutes, I imagined her saying, “This will be you in no time.  Grow some balls and do that thing you’ve been wanting to do NOW!”  It was the weirdest ambiance in there, like antique/cowboy theme meets the shining.  The little girl with her dog pic was the view from the toilet!! 😂

image

image

Things got really interesting when 4 older men, I’d say around 70, sat down nearby to shoot the s@$ and started fighting about terrorist. One guy said, “It’s all a farce.” The other guy blamed Bush, the other one blamed Obama etc. BUT THEN,  the argument got really hot when this one lone jerk feverently said, “The Holocaust never happened.” Wow. They started shouting and three guys walked out, gave him the bird and left! But not before I grabbed my purse and  said, “Hey, wait for me! I’m leaving with you!”

image

Leave a Reply

