Yes, I’m bossy!

I don’t think we should do away with the word, “Bossy.”  People should ban the use of the word, “Lookit” instead.  I am proud to be bossy.  I don’t find the term belittling or sexist.   I’m of the opinion that most of the time a “bossy” woman isn’t really bossy; just decisive and direct.   A leader whether male or female will arrive at a solution more quickly and then lead by saying, “Let’s put this plan into action now!”  If in being brave enough to tell others what to do when they are idling and then proceeding to lead the way is bossy…. slap the word on my back with a paper sign and follow me! Because I know the fastest way to this great new place for lunch….
lol

 

Video from: Rebel Songbird on YouTube

Leave a Reply

