Romance and a ceiling fan

I love this picture of a couple making out at a cocktail party in 1956 so much that I had to put it up on my wall.(I think the books in the background and lack of painful heels on her feet appealed to me the most.) Pretty certain I found this in an old Time Magazine book?

I was gifted a teeny tiny drill bit this weekend which led to my making a light fixture for a fan. I find this better than that boring glass it came with. I need to touch up the green and black paint, finish painting ceiling white, then plaster it with more records! I’m a rhinestone drilling, wire light fixture sculpting woman now….(flexing my muscles.)

Leave a Reply

