My friend Dennis cracks me up and so does his Einstein hair-do

Einstein

My friend Dennis who is in late 50’s will send me these random text messages(that I adore) here is one I got from him last night after texting him that I could barely move from all the stuff I handled this weekend. His response had me rolling!:

“Yesterday, I was repotting strawberries the wolf (aka dog) thought were in the wrong place……I almost took a nap right after on the ground from all the pain I was in but decided against it because it would look bad if I died that way and didn’t finish cleaning up the mess.  While on the ground, I practiced a few poses just incase getting back up was too painful but they all looked wrong in those dirty gardening gloves.  I don’t think I should go out that way?  Did I make the right decision?”

These texts messages always make me bust up because if you knew him, he is usually serious and doesn’t realize he is in actuality; hilarious.  Dennis is one of my most interesting friends he is an artist, a devout Catholic, funny, creative, and has this WILD Einstein hair-do!  He says it is the hair style of brilliance because you save space on the bathroom counter, don’t need to worry about how you look all day, and it scares away the conventional people. (Dennis avoids the conventional which is made more interesting by his commitment to Catholicism.) I am going to ask him for permission at some point to post pictures of him on my blog.  You would appreciate him too, I just know it!  His house is also a shrine to antique Coca-Cola memorabilia and his art work.  Definitely blog worthy! 

Side note: Omg, McDonalds burn on Taco Bell with Ronald petting a tiny Chihuahua was awesome!!!! Bah Ha Haaaaaaaaa Whomever came up with that deserves a raise!

Leave a Reply

