I left my phone at home all weekend

no cellfire starterno cell 2

I left my phone at home all weekend and it was awesome.  I was seriously becoming too attached. All I wanted to do was complete some projects on Saturday and hike in the wilderness on Sunday. For a moment I thought, “Oh, take pictures for your blog!” Then I caught myself and realized that defeats the whole point of a secluded hike along the river and rest. It was just what I needed and I am better for it. When I did get home and turned on my phone, I had a message from one of my friends indicating her 7-year-old son had tried to make fire bombs with a bottle and paper napkins..(He actually lit one and threw it in their neighbors yard.)

“O.K., that is terrifying and I really want to turn my phone back off now.”

Incase you are wondering, I called her back but all I could manage to say was:

“Holy Shit.”

Sidenote:

This is really strange because when I’ve babysat him, he is the sweetest little guy? gulp…. Is it wrong that my mind wondered back to what I had gotten him for Christmas? Hoping it was something that could be interpreted by a 7 yr old as, “Please don’t burn my house down, cause I love you kiddo…..”

Leave a Reply

