Mothers are freaking gladiators

Babysitting

 I have been watching my friends children while she moves.(I love these lil kids very much),they are 6-7 1/2 and 8 1/2. However, currently, I’m hiding in my bathroom just for a moment of silence without interruption!  Oh, believe. Me.  I’m going to have a lot to blog about this experience!! I’d tell you about it now, but I just heard a tiny voice whispering, “Bea, I know where she put the Jello Jigglers…” followed by little feet pounding my hardwood floors, and was delivered a glowing eyeball, covered in lint from underneath the bathroom door…………their mother said they are usually in bed by 7? SOS…SOS….SOS…SOS…SOS…SOS…SOS…I’m not woman enough for this sh*&. YOU MOTHERS OUT THERE ARE GLADIATORS.  I’ve been in the arena three days and I can barely stand…. I underestimated what you women go through, you all need/deserve more appreciation for what you do!

Leave a Reply

