It is time to read The Alchemist

AlchemistAlchemist2

 

I’m finally going to read The Alchemist written in 1988 by Paulo Coelho, my copy came today!  I prefer old-fashioned hand-held books; complete with the anticipation that is, ground mail. I’ve heard it said that this book changes lives,  I’ve also heard that Paulo Coelho believes life gives you the signs you need, and that if you can learn to recognize them; great things will begin to happen for you.  Well, this book title came up 6 times in a three-day period, it was strange. Was that a sign?lol I read a reference to it in a book, two magazines, a webpage, Stylelikeu, and then I heard it mentioned while in a restaurant!  I looked up quotes from the book, and they intrigued me enough to crack a spine and keep my postman employed……

“When you really want something to happen, the whole world conspires to help you achieve it.” 
―    Paulo Coelho

“It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.” 
―    Paul Coelho

“You came so that you could learn about your dreams,” said the old woman. “And dreams are the language of God. When he speaks in our language, I can interpret what he has said. But if he speaks in the language of the soul, it is only you who can understand.
―   Paul Coelho

“He was sure that it made no difference to her on which day he appeared: for her, every day was the same, and when each day is the same as the next, it’s because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day the sun rises.” 
―    Paul Coelho

I really like the next two quotes about love.  I believe that love is uncomplicated; true love is freeing and simple.

“One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.” 
―    Paulo Coelho

“So, I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.” ―    Paulo Coelho

“There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.” ―    Paulo Coelho

“The simple things are also the most extraordinary things, and only the wise can see them.” ―    Paulo Coelho

“Love is an untamed force. When we try to control it, it destroys us. When we try to imprison it, it enslaves us. When we try to understand it, it leaves us feeling lost and confused.”  ―  Paulo Coelho

 

 

2 comments on “It is time to read The Alchemist

  1. […] It is time to read The Alchemist (middleagedyo.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] It is time to read The Alchemist (middleagedyo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

