Starbucks is conditioning my behavior

imagesCA4IHNZ1I’ve barely come to the realization that Starbucks is conditioning and modifying my behavior. Do you remember that episode of the Big Bang Theory where Sheldon begins to modify Penny’s behavior by using chocolate as a behavioral conditioning reward? That is what Starbucks is doing to me! They sucked me in by making me a gold card member and now they reward me for going there enough. I’ll admit it. I literally wag my tail when the email comes in saying, “You’ve earned a reward! Try any item you want on us!” You know what I do? I leap with joy and go wild the next time I am in there. I end up trying some new item that I would normally never buy and feel proud of myself afterward? (The tomato-basil mozzarella sandwich is really good.) Well, no more!(fist pounding) I am on to it, today I used my reward for a 32 ounce pumpkin spice latte, shared it with my friend and felt like I got one over on them! I am in control of this system now! I am going robin hood with this shit! I don’t know how this happened to me? I don’t even like Starbucks. Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is where it’s at, but they don’t have one where I live. Otherwise, I would throw my gold card out the window! They’ve turned me into a puppy. But don’t worry about me, I’m a fighter, “Woof.”

Leave a Reply

