Dr. Oz needs a friend to tell him he’s becoming a parody act…

I haven’t watched the Dr. Oz show in about three months, only because television hasn’t made my priority list lately.  When I do watch television, I’ve always enjoyed watching his show, until today.  What the hell happened to him?  Aren’t there producers and agents that are supposed to thwart this kind of descent into dangerous territory?  Shouldn’t you protect the image of the show host?  It was so embarrassing to watch this gifted man play cheesy bingo games, truth or dare, and stick his hand up a huge nose while pulling out green slime.  The worst part was watching him speak into a play mic like he was a game show host and then handing the winner his new “Dr. Oz” board game.  It was cringe worthy.  I felt like I was watching a friend being made fun of by the popular crowd, but the only person who didn’t realize what was happening, was my friend.  It felt uncomfortable to watch this brilliant heart surgeon pretending to be a game show host and performing what I can only assume will soon become a parody act.   If Oprah had ever tried to sell me a self titled board game, I probably would have stopped watching her too.  I wish Dr. Oz would get back to talking about human poop, because what I saw today was total bullshit.

 

2 comments on “Dr. Oz needs a friend to tell him he’s becoming a parody act…

  1. charcoalblue says:

    Here here

Leave a Reply

