The full moon, Van Morrison and Pinot Grigio…

The full moon is so beautiful tonight that I can confidently use the word “mystical” to describe it.  The term of which led me to Van Morrison, and a sudden urge to sing Into the Mystic and Moondance.  It was strange, because I haven’t really listened to those songs in years, but I was able to recite all of the lyrics tonight perfectly….  I saw the moon on my drive home and had a yearning to walk toward it……

I came inside, poured myself a chilled glass of Italian Pinot Grigio, slipped off my shoes and walked out the front door, still holding my wine glass, toward the moon.  Drinking a glass of wine on a walk was new to me and made me feel like an outlaw, but it was also one of the best decisions I’ve made all week.  The night air was crisp and refreshing, it was just what I needed.  If I am being honest, I need to admit that when I first started my walk the song that initially popped into to my head was “rolling down the street in my 64…” which made me burst out laughing.(If you are cool, you know what I’m talking about…)  However, I changed the words to, “rolling down the street with my Pinot, jocking these b&%$#@, slappin a h*&……lol”  I feel sorry for people who are too uptight to appreciate rap lyrics and Pinot Grigio. Anyway, Van Morrison was singing to me tonight…… “I want to rock your gypsy soul, just like way back in the days of old, and together we can flow into the mystic, come on girl…..too late to stop now….” 

Don’t worry Van, I’m not stopping! Because it’s a marvelous night for a moondance….”

(Someday, I hope to see a full moon in his hometown of Belfast, Northern Ireland….)

(Videos from: TheVirgoClown and rtenewsonone on youtube. Thank you for the use.)

2 comments on “The full moon, Van Morrison and Pinot Grigio…

  1. charcoalblue says:

    Only you can mix rap and wine and make it seem like the most obvious connection in the world. Just why I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

