Michelle Violy Harper reminds me of Isabella Blow

michell harper 3michelle harper

I hate to make that comparison because in my mind, THERE IS AND WILL ONLY EVER BE  ONE ISABELLA BLOW.  I really like Michelle Violy Harper’s vibe! I make this comparison with the same admiration I had/have for Isabella Blow; I admire a woman going her own way!  Michelle Harper is very interesting and intriguing: Intelligent. Ambitious. Cultured. Wealthy. Always on. Random.(She did a Target ad about Tide detergent? What Thuh…?)Fabulously dressed. Original. I.Want.Her.Clothes. I also find it intriguing that she holds the interest (As in a relationship) of the equally interesting Jenny Shimizu (Whom I admire by the way, because she was discovered while working as a mechanic (how many models can say that!) and she was androgynous before it was as safe to do as it is now. Both of these women are brazen! Shimizu a model and artist also happens to be the famous ex of Madonna and Angelina Jolie. Angelina Jolie said, she would have married Shimizu, which sounds arrogant, how did she know Jenny wanted to marry her?lol Anyway,  Johnny Lee Miller is pretty amazing who could blame Angelina for going that route!

I’m left wondering, who is Michelle Violy Harper? Good Business woman? Genius? Socialite? Club kid? All I know is that she has my attention…..I always notice a good piece of vintage clothing and a strong woman.

This was the best article I could find about Michelle Violy Harper: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/07/fashion/michelle-harper-a-woman-of-mystery.html?pagewanted=all&_r=0

 

The Target ad:

One comment on “Michelle Violy Harper reminds me of Isabella Blow

  1. […] Michelle Violy Harper reminds me of Isabella Blow (middleagedyo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

