Trust me, hit a quarter machine for bubblegum and a bounce ball!

I can’t walk past a .25 cent machine and not get excited and want to spend about $1.50.  I don’t care how old I am! Who says adults can’t buy a toy ring, a glitter bounce ball, a watermelon shaped gumball, and an awesome plastic alien with a parachute and not instantly feel better? (I like to amuse myself by dropping the parachuted aliens from atop parking garages when I’m waiting for the elevator) 🙂 Sometimes other adults look at me funny when I’m smiling and excitedly turning the key after placing my quarter into a machine.  It used to make me feel badly, but the older I become the more I think, “You can be boring and stink-eye me all you want, more toys for me!” I guarantee that a quarter machine can make you smile, you should try it!  Why did we ever stop?  I recommend hitting a quarter machine with total abandon, place a quarter in there like you mean it! Turn that key like a wild person and grab yourself a little toy……I don’t think you’re ever too old……it will make your spirit remember a simpler time, when bubblegum was all it took to make your day!  It’s also always nice to have a trinket in your pocket or purse to pass on to a friends child when they start crying at dinner.  Nine out of ten times, if you pull a little trinket out of your purse or pocket a crying child will stop instantly(FYI-you will also become a favorite aunt or uncle!)……but they can’t have it until I’ve played with it first!

I NEED TO CONFESS THAT I HAVE THE WHOLE COLLECTION OF THESE PARACHUTE ALIENS…. I HIDE THEM IN A CRYSTAL CANDY DISH….You know, because I’M An adult!!! (Smirking)

Leave a Reply

