Blue is the warmest color won at the Cannes film festival

I love foreign films and I hardly ever dislike a film that won at Cannes!….I Can’t wait to see this!  The film is directed by, Abdellatif Kechiche and it won Palm d’Or at Cannes, which is the highest prize you can receive.  It is about a 15-year-old girl who is coming to terms with her sexuality and in the process falls in love with an older woman.

It is based on a French graphic novel, Le Bleu est un couleur chaude, by Julie Maroh. I always like to read the book before a movie so this book is going on my to do list.
SIDE NOTE: RYAN GOSSLING LOOKS SO HOTTttt in, “Only God Forgives.” I forgive him; for hurting my eyessss!………….
Here is a list of 9 other great looking movies from Cannes we should all probably check out:

Leave a Reply

