Can your doll afford to wear haute couture?

I suppose if you can afford to dress yourself in haute couture you had better expect nothing less from that doll you placed in your curio cabinet.  I don’t understand dolls myself, the life-like ones especially creep me out.  Andrew Yangs(Grandson of silent film star Mary Astor) Kouklita collection was sold in every Barneys New York!  These are some big time dolls? Not off the rack, these are couture wearing dolls!  Barbie is shaking in her plastic heels as we speak…  A doll wearing couture doesn’t make one anymore desireable to me, I think he should use his skill to make some life sized haute couture dresses…..seems like a waste of talent using that level of skill on a doll.  Although, I will never side with a doll, they really, really, weird me out. 

 

Leave a Reply

