Do sexy men buy clothes at Costco?

Something about people buying whole outfits at Costco makes me cringe.  I feel like it is the ultimate symbol of throwing up your hands and conceding to age/life.  Especially for men.  I see this mostly with men.  I shop at Costco for home staples (trash bags etc.) and the awesomeness that is their pre-made deli items. (Do try the cous-cous!)  The last two times I’ve been there, I watched middle-aged men place piles of Kirkland slacks and shirts up on the conveyor belt.  This made me look around and observe the other men in line and to my amusement, most were dressed alike and several had arms full of identical shirts just like the first man I noticed!   They were also dressed the same way Khakis, Nautica shirts, collared button ups, and comfort shoes. 

Can’t you think for yourself? Does Costco have to do everything for you?

I imagine them thinking, “Hey, if it’s at Costco it must be in style and good for me.  I’m gonna rock this shit and not look back. I want to be like everybody else, to hell with individuality! This is going to keep my wife flirting with me for sure!”  O.K, the thinking is probably more along the lines of, “I am too busy to go shopping, I’m a married man lets just be practical, this is a great price and I can get it all done in one swoop.”  I guess what I can’t seem to fathom is why you want to look like every other guy and a traditional dad, if you don’t have to?  There are so many middle-aged men who dress conservatively and are still stylish and sexy. 

I have this issue with women too. With women it’s trends, I have more respect for a woman who does her own thing. 

Costco is amazing, but I draw the line at mass produced Kirkland brand hanging in my closet……I’d rather have something vintage and with more personality……. 

I can feel you glaring at me and I want to say, “I’m sure some of the best dads and kindest men in the room shop at Costco for clothes….I respect that and know that being a good husband and father is more important than clothes.” I’m just saying, it seems too “settled” and I would prefer co-existing with a more adventurous man with an individualized style….

2 comments on “Do sexy men buy clothes at Costco?

  1. Shannon says:

    Yeah, God forbid someone want to buy higher quality clothing at a decent price. What a snob. Are you going to run sreaming if you see someone wearing the same thing as you or something? Believe it or not, many do not care what the label says. Wear what you like, but don’t judge others for doing the same.

Leave a Reply

