I inspired that “DUD” Pablo Picasso!

That’s what Paul Gauguin would probably say if he were still alive.  He would say, “I inspired Mr. Picasso and Henri Matisse and nobody gave me any credit until I keeled over!” I imagine he would say this while flinging his arm up high into the air, clutching a paint brush for effect! He would go on to say, “I should have been around to inspire more artist to cut off their ear after a quarrel with me; like I did for Van Gogh!” Did you know that? Paul and Vincent had a fight right before Van Gogh chopped his ear off with a razor blade….I wonder what Pissarro had to say about that? Don’t worry, I will spare you my theory….lol

                 

Leave a Reply

