Artist/Photographer Cindy Sherman….

Cindy Sherman’s art consist of “conceptional” photographs that include herself in disguise(Concepts).  I think they are praise worthy and I like that she is such an attractive woman in her normal life, but allows herself to be made ugly for some of her photographs.  Even though I fight the urge to be cynical, I always find myself thinking, “Didn’t Tracy Ullman already do this with the Tracy Ullman show?”  I feel like I need to give Tracy Ullman the original credit for this particular “concept.”  Don’t get me wrong, I am a fan of Sherman’s work.  Pure talent for sure…MacArthur Fellowship award anyone? Her concepts are very intriguing and interesting. See for yourself…                           

 

Leave a Reply

